Homemade Harley Quinn Action Figure: Complete with a Dash of Barbie, Water and Toilet Paper


At the age of twelve, I became a die-hard fan of Batman: The Animated Series. And Harley Quinn quickly became my imaginary friend favorite female character. I desperately wanted an action figure of her, but alas, I became a fan too late: all action figures were discontinued. After whining and bitching contemplating my dilemma for a while, I glanced over the Barbie dolls I had and attempted to take up sewing. Ironically, the costumes came out half-way decent, but I still wasn’t satisfied. I wanted something that was strong and permanent. So I did what any poor, young, depressed, passionate fan would do.

I found another use for toilet paper.

Toilet paper and water to be precise. Mix the two together and you get a great paper mache. When it dries, you just paint over it, and it stays firm and strong.

So after a few years of experimenting and tinkering, I perfected my technique and made my Harley Quinn action figure. But wait…if I can make a Harley Quinn doll…why stop there? There are many characters from various fandoms that I like, and none of them are sold as quality action figures in stores. And I’ve got plenty of Barbies.

I’ll be posting the fruits of my labor in the near future. But for now, here’s Harley Quinn. Enjoy!

2 responses to “Homemade Harley Quinn Action Figure: Complete with a Dash of Barbie, Water and Toilet Paper

Leave a Reply

