Homemade Princess Zelda Action Figure: Sometimes Wet Clay Can Hold Steady for a Long Time

I was fist introduced the Zelda franchise when I was ten. Am I the only one who first thought Zelda was really Link?

There are many versions of Princess Zelda, but Twilight Princess is my favorite, mainly because it’s the most realistic.

I consider this one an experimental doll. The armor, jewels, hair and ears are made out of clay that never hardens. Paint gives it a protective coating, but I wish I had found my stone clay that hardens eventually before I decided to make it. Still, I’m relatively satisfied with the results. The apron is made out of paper, so I better hope it never gets wet.

Sorry that a couple of pics look a bit blurry. When I get a better handle on Photoshop, I’ll fix them up.

2 responses to “Homemade Princess Zelda Action Figure: Sometimes Wet Clay Can Hold Steady for a Long Time

  1. Beautiful job. Just stumbled on this 🙂 anyways love it! I can only imagine the work that went into making this. So beautifully done 😛 would totally buy one haha.

    • Thanks! A lot of work did go into it. I would eventually like to sell them someday (original designs of course) but I’ll need to experiment with stronger materials. Right now they’re far too fragile and the paint peels easily.

Leave a Reply

